Добавил:
Опубликованный материал нарушает ваши авторские права? Сообщите нам.
Вуз: Предмет: Файл:
Microarray Technology and Its Applications - U.R. Muller & D.V. Nicolau.pdf
Скачиваний:
43
Добавлен:
10.08.2013
Размер:
24.9 Mб
Скачать

List of Contributors

Heinrich F. Arlinghaus

Physikalisches Institut der Universit¨at M¨unster Wilhelm- Klemm-Str. 10 D-48149 M¨unster, Germany arlinghaus@uni-muenster.de

Paul Bao

Nanosphere, Inc.

4088 Commercial Avenue Northbrook, IL 60062, USA pbao@nanosphere.us

Mark Basik

Translational Genomics Research Institute (TGen)

20 First Field Road Gaithesburg, MA 20878, USA mbassik@tgen.org

Ihab W. Botros

High Throughput Genomics, Inc. 6296 East Grant Road

Tucson, AZ 85712, USA ibotros@htgenomics.com

Konrad B¨ussow

Max Planck Institute of Molecular Genetics

Ihnestrasse 73

D-14195 Berlin, Germany buessow@molgen.mpg.de

Natasha Caplen

Medical Genetics Branch

National Human Genome Research Institute

National Institutes of Health Building 10, Room 10C103 10 Center Drive

Bethesda, MD 20892 USA ncaplen@mail.nih.gov

Alvaro Carrillo

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Howard P. Isermann Department of Chemical Engineering

Ricketts Building, 110 8th Street Troy, NY 12180, USA carria@rpi.edu

Linnette Demers

NanoInk, Inc.

1335 W. Randolph Street Chicago, IL 60607, USA ldemers@nanoink.net

Mitchel J. Doktycz

Life Sciences Division and Condensed Matter Sciences Division

Oak Ridge National Laboratory P.O. Box 2008

Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6123, USA doktyczmj@ornl.gov

XVIII List of Contributors

Andreas Eing

Nanofilm Technologie Anna-Vadenhoeck-Ring 5 D-37081 G¨ottingen, Germany aeing@nanofilm.de

Ye Fang

Corning, Inc.

Biochemical Sciences, Science and Technology Division

Corning, NY 14870, USA fangy@corning.com

Luisa Filipponi

Swinburne University of Technology Industrial Research Institute Swinburne

533-545 Burwood Road Hawthorn, VIC 3122, Australia lfilipponi@swin.edu.au

Anthony G. Frutos

Corning, Inc.

Biochemical Sciences, Science and Technology Division

Corning, NY 14870, USA frutosag@corning.com

Mona Fredriksson

Uppsala University Hospital

Dept Medical Sciences

S-751 85 Uppsala, Sweden

Mona.Fredriksson@medsci.uu.se

Viswanadham Garimella

Nanosphere, Inc.

4088 Commercial Avenue Northbrook, IL 60062, USA vgarimella@nanosphere.us

Kunal V. Gujraty

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Howard P. Isermann Department of Chemical Engineering

Ricketts Building, 110 8th Street Troy, NY 12180, USA gujratyk@rpi.edu

David S. Ginger

Department of Chemistry University of Washington Box 351700

Seattle, WA 98195-1700, USA ginger@chem.washington.edu

J¨orn Gl¨okler

Max Planck Institute of Molecular Genetics

Ihnestrasse 73

D-14195 Berlin, Germany gloekler@molgen.mpg.de

Chad Greef

SomaLogic, Inc.

1745 38th Street Boulder, CO 80301, USA

chad.greef@somalogic.com

Karl-Otto Greulich

Institute for Molecular Biotechnology Department of Single Cell and Single Molecule Techniques Beutenbergstrasse 11

D-07745 Jena, Germany kog@imb-jena.de

Piotr Grodzinski

Microfluidics Laboratory, PSRL, Motorola Labs

7700 S. River Parkway

Tempe, AZ 85284, USA Current address:

Bioscience Division, MS J586 Los Alamos National Laboratory Los Alamos, NM 87545, USA piotrg@lanl.gov

Kristi L. Hanson

Swinburne University of Technology Industrial Research Institute Swinburne

533-545 Burwood Road Hawthorn, VIC 3122, Australia khanson@swin.edu.au

Yulong Hong

Corning, Inc.

Biochemical Sciences, Science and Technology Division

Corning, NY 14870, USA hongy@corning.com

Claus Hultschig

Max Planck Institute of Molecular Genetics

Ihnestrasse 73

D-14195 Berlin, Germany hultschi@molgen.mpg.de

Anne Kallioniemi

University of Tampere Laboratory of Cancer Genetics Institute of Medical Technology P.O. Box 607

FIN-33014 University of Tampere, Finland anne.kallioniemi@uta.fi

Olli Kallioniemi

Medical Biotechnology Group

VTT Technical Research Centre of

Finland

University of Turku

P.O. Box 106, 20521 Turku, Finland

Olli.Kallioniemi@vtt.fi

Ravi S. Kane

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Howard P. Isermann Department of Chemical Engineering

Ricketts Building, 110 8th Street Troy, NY 12180, USA kaner@rpi.edu

Ravi Kapur

Anudeza Group 292 Morton Street

Stoughton, MA 02072, USA rkapur@anudezagroup.com

List of Contributors XIX

Joydeep Lahiri

Corning, Inc.

Biochemical Sciences, Science and Technology Division

Corning, NY 14870, USA lahirij@corning.com

Ralf Lenigk

Microfluidics Laboratory, PSRL, Motorola Labs

7700 S. River Parkway

Tempe, AZ 85284, USA Current address:

Applied NanoBioscience Center P.O. Box 874004

Arizona State University

Tempe, AZ 85287, USA

Ralf.Lenigk@asu.edu

Zirong Li

Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research UCSD La Jolla Medical School Campus

9500 Gilman Drive

La Jolla, CA 92093-0653, USA z3li@ucsd.edu

Peter Lichter

Molekulare Genetik

Deutsches Krebsforschungszentrum D-69120 Heidelberg, Germany p.lichter@dkfz.de

Ulrika Liljedahl

Uppsala University Hospital

Dept Medical Sciences

S-751 85 Uppsala, Sweden

Ulrika.Liljedahl@medsci.uu.se

Robin H. Liu

Microfluidics Laboratory, PSRL, Motorola Labs

7700 S. River Parkway

Tempe, AZ 85284, USA Current address:

XX List of Contributors

Applied NanoBioscience Center

P.O. Box 874004

Arizona State University

Tempe, AZ 85287, USA

Robin.Liu@asu.edu

Yingjie Liu

Microfluidics Laboratory, PSRL, Motorola Labs

7700 S. River Parkway

Tempe, AZ 85284, USA

Current address: Applied NanoBioscience Center P.O. Box 874004 Arizona State University Tempe, AZ 85287, USA

Jason liu@asu.edu

Sudhakar S. Marla

Nanosphere, Inc.

4088 Commercial Avenue Northbrook, IL 60062, USA smarla@nanosphere.us

Ralph R. Martel

High Throughput Genomics, Inc. 6296 East Grant Road

Tucson, AZ 85712, USA rmartel@htgenomics.com

Mirlacher Martina

University of Basel

Institute of Pathology

Schoenbeinstrasse 40

4031 Basel, Switzerland

Martina.Mirlacher@unibas.ch

Chad A. Mirkin

Northwestern University Institute for Nanotechnology 2145 Sheridan Road Evanston, IL 60208, USA mirkin@northwestern.edu

Spyro Mousses

Translational Genomics Research Institute (TGen)

20 First Field Road Gaithesburg, MA 20878, USA smousses@tgen.org

Uwe R. M¨uller

Nanosphere, Inc.

4088 Commercial Avenue Northbrook, IL 60062, USA umuller@nanosphere.us

Michelle Nessling

Molekulare Genetik

Deutsches Krebsforschungszentrum D-69120 Heidelberg, Germany m.nessling@dkfz.de

Dan V. Nicolau

Swinburne University of Technology Industrial Research Institute Swinburne

533-545 Burwood Road Hawthorn, VIC 3122, Australia dnicolau@swin.edu.au

Roeland Papen

Picoliter inc.

231 S Whisman Road, Mountain View CA 94041

roeland.papen@picoliterinc.com

Bernhard Radlwimmer

Molekulare Genetik

Deutsches Krebsforschungszentrum D-69120 Heidelberg, Germany b.radlwimmer@dkfz.de

Ramesh Ramakrishnan

Nanosphere, Inc.

4088 Commercial Avenue Northbrook, IL 60062, USA rramakrishnan@nanosphere.us

List of Contributors XXI

Bing Ren

University of California, San Diego Department of Cellular and Molecular Medicine, School of Medicine 9500 Gilman Drive, La Jolla, CA 92093-0653, USA

biren@ucsd.edu

Jan Roegener

University of Bielefeld

Department of Applied Laser Physics Universitaetsstrasse 25 D3

D-33615 Bielefeld, Germany roegener@physik.uni-bielefeld.de

Simon Ronald

University of Basel

Institute of Pathology

Schoenbeinstrasse 40

4031 Basel, Switzerland

Ronald.Simon@unibas.ch

Matthew P. Rounseville

High Throughput Genomics, Inc. 6296 East Grant Road

Tucson, AZ 85712, USA mrounseville@htgenomics.com

Guido Sauter

University of Basel Institute of

Pathology Schoenbeinstrasse 40 4031

Basel, Switzerland

Guido.Sauter@unibas.ch

Peter Schellenberg

Institute for Molecular Biotechnology Department of Single Cell and Single Molecule Techniques Beutenbergstrasse 11

D-07745 Jena, Germany schelli@imb-jena.de

Carsten Schwaenen

Medizinische Klinik der Universit¨at Ulm

Innere Medizin III D-89081 Ulm, Germany carsten.schwaenen@medizin.uniulm.de

Bruce E. Seligmann

High Throughput Genomics, Inc. 6296 East Grant Road

Tucson, AZ 85712, USA bseligmann@htgenomics.com

Drew Smith

SomaLogic, Inc.

1745 38th Street Boulder, CO 80301, USA

drew.smith@somalogic.com

James J. Storho

Nanosphere, Inc.

1818 Skokie Boulevard Northbrook, IL 60062, USA jstorhoff@nanosphere.us

Hans Martin. Striebel

Institute for Molecular Biotechnology,

Department of Single Cell and Single Molecule Techniques Beutenbergstrasse 11 D-07745 Jena, Germany

hms@imb-jena.de

Ann-Christine Syv¨anen

Uppsala University Hospital Dept Medical Sciences S-751 85 Uppsala, Sweden

Ann-Christine.Syvanen@medsci. uu.se

Matthias Vaupel

Nanofilm Technologie Anna-Vadenhoeck-Ring 5 D-37081 G¨ottingen, Germany mv@nanofilm.de

XXII List of Contributors

Gerald Walter

Biorchard AS Nedre Skogvei 14

N-0281 Oslo, Norway gerald@biorchard.com

Brian L. Webb

Corning, Inc.

Biochemical Sciences, Science and Technology Division

Corning, NY 14870, USA webbbl@corning.com

Hendrik Weiner

Max Planck Institute of Molecular Genetics

Ihnestrasse 73

D-14195 Berlin, Germany weiner@molqen.mpg.de

Swen Wessendorf

Medizinische Klinik der Universit¨at Ulm

Innere Medizin III D-89081 Ulm, Germany

swen.wessendorf@medizin.uniulm.de

Part I

General Microarray Technologies