Добавил:
kiopkiopkiop18@yandex.ru t.me/Prokururor I Вовсе не секретарь, но почту проверяю Опубликованный материал нарушает ваши авторские права? Сообщите нам.
Вуз: Предмет: Файл:

Ординатура / Хирургия / Библиотека им академика М.И. Перельмана / Книга_2806_Библиотеки_им_академика_М_И_Перельмана

.pdf
Скачиваний:
0
Добавлен:
02.09.2026
Размер:
20 Мб
Скачать
19 Health-Related Quality of Life Outcomes for Endovascular and Open Surgical Interventions…
Quality
score
7
(continued)
Main ndings related to
HRQOL
WIQ: No statistically
signicant intergroup
differences, except Higher
global WIQ pain score in
endovascular group (p=0.52)
and increased degree of
difculty walking 150m
HRQOL
instrument(s) used,
method of delivery,
completion rate Key outcomes
WIQ, EQ-5D-5L ABF group had
higher technical
success
(p=0.001).
Similar limb
salvage and
(p<0.001).
patency rates
between groups.
EQ-5D-5L: No statistically
signicant intergroup
differences in individual or
index scores
length-of-stay
and lower
hospital expenses
in endovascular
group, with a
similar procedure
cost in both
groups.
Not stated Shorter
61% of all; 77%
of those alive
371
Preop
Cohort size,
Author (year
of
publication),
Study
Follow-up
period
months
(95% CI =
61.85–
HRQOL
assessment
No 67.84
(endovascular),
62.1±6.5 (ABF)
study
centre(s) Patient characteristics
59 Mean age of 65.6±12.2
Study intent/
associated study
Compare
technical,
clinical, and
economic
period,
Study type
Rocha-
Neves et al.
(2020) [21]
73.83)
outcomes
between
endovascular and
aortobifemoral
bypass grafting
(ABF)/open
approaches in
patients with
Mean Rutherford=3.3,
CLI (n=4)
Centro
Hospitalar
type D aortoiliac
occlusive
disease.
common femoral
2011–2017 Patients with
Similar characteristics in
both groups, except
higher proportion of
CHF and CKD in
endovascular group, and
higher proportion of
smokers in ABF group
de Sao Joao
(referral
center) and
Hospital
Padre
Americo
(regional
hospital),
artery obstructive
disease or
aortoiliac
aneurysmatic
disease were
excluded.
Retros-
pective
cohort
Porto,
Portugal
Type of
intervention
Device type,
Brand name (if
applicable)
Stent versus
surgery
Balloon-
expandable
and
self-
expandable
stents/
double-woven
synthetic graft
372
Данная книга находится в списке для перевода на русский язык сайта https://meduniver.com/
Quality
score
9
Main ndings related to
HRQOL
FP: No signicant intergroup
differences in mean physical
signicant
HRQOL
instrument(s) used,
method of delivery,
completion rate Key outcomes
and mental scores of SF-36.
differences in mean physical
scores of SF-36 in favour of
PTA group.
improvements in
both AWD and
ICD in the PTA
groups for both
trials. The
adjusted AWD
was 38% greater
in the PTA group
for the
Not stated AI: Signicant intergroup
Femoropop-
liteal—86%
Aortoiliac—76%
femoropopliteal
trial (95%; CI
1–90) (p=0.04)
and 78% greater
in the PTA group
for the aortoiliac
trial (95%; CI
0–216)
(p=0.05).
J. K. Tun et al.
Preop
Cohort size,
Author (year
of
publication),
Study
Follow-up
period
HRQOL
assessment
No 24months SF-36 There were
FP (PTA, Control: 48,
45)—differences in
mean age, IHD and
study
centre(s) Patient characteristics
Femoro-
popliteal
(FP)—93
Study intent/
associated study
Patients with
symptoms of
stable mild to
period,
Study type
et al. (2008)
[22]
statin use
AI (PTA, Control: 19,
15)—no apparent
differences
(AI)—34
moderate
intermittent
claudication
(MIMIC) were
2003–2006 Aortoiliac
Nine centres
in UK
randomised in
two multi-centre
trials, for
femoropopliteal
Randomised
control trial
and aortoiliac
arterial disease,
to receive either
PTA or no PTA
against a
background of
supervised
exercise, smoking
cessation and
best medical
therapy and
followed up for
24months.
Type of
intervention
Device type,
Brand name (if
applicable)
Table 19.2 (continued)
PTA vs. BMT Greenhalgh
19 Health-Related Quality of Life Outcomes for Endovascular and Open Surgical Interventions…
Quality
score
Main ndings related to
HRQOL
6months
HRQOL
instrument(s) used,
method of delivery,
completion rate Key outcomes
SF-12, WIQ, PAQ Both SE and ST
had better
18-month
than the OMC group for every
QOL measure except the
outcomes than
OMC.SE and
ST provided
comparable
durable
Not stated The ST group improved more
SF-12 mental summary scale
and the WIQ stair-climbing
scale. The SE group improved
more than the OMC group for
improvement in
functional status
and in quality of
life up to
18months. The
every scale except SF-12
mental, WIQ pain, WIQ stair
climbing, PAQ symptom
durability of
claudication
exercise
stability, and PAQ treatment
interventions
satisfaction. Compared with
SE, ST was associated with
merits its
signicantly greater benet
across most of the
disease-specic QOL measures
but not for the generic scales.
The difference between ST and
consideration as
a primary PAD
claudication
treatment.
SE for the PAQ overall
summary score (14.78 points)
exceeded the 8-point difference
that has been considered to be
clinically meaningful. More
patients in the ST group than
the SE group reported no
claudication symptoms on the
WIQ.
6months 18months
differences in quality of life
among the treatment groups.
At 18months, improvement
in disease-specic scales
(WIQ, PAQ) was statistically
superior for ST and SE
compared with OMC, but ST
and SE differed signicantly
from each other (favouring
18months
SF-12 Physical:
69%
WIQ-pain: 71%
WIQ-walking
373
ST) only for PAQ symptoms,
PAQ treatment satisfaction,
PAQ quality of life, and PAQ
summary.
distance: 70%
PAQ-physical
limitation,
symptoms, QoL:
68%
PAQ-summary:
69%
Preop
Cohort size,
Author (year
of
publication),
Study
Follow-up
period
6, 18
months
HRQOL
assessment
age with moderate-to-
severe claudication that
study
centre(s) Patient characteristics
111 Adults over 40years of
Study intent/
associated study
To report the
longer-term
(18-month)
period,
Study type
Murphy et
al. (2015)
[14]
was due to aortoiliac
PAD.
Randomised into three
groups: OMC only,
OMC+ST (ST),
OMC+SE (SE).
(USA,
Canada)
efcacy of
supervised
exercise (SE)
compared with
stent
revascularization
2007–2011 29 centres
Mean age 64.4±9.5,
Male 62%
DM 24%, HTN 85% 89% There were no baseline
Baseline characteristics
of the three study groups
were similar.
There were no signicant
differences in baseline
characteristics between
the 79 patients who
completed the 18-month
treadmill test and the 32
patients who did not.
(ST) and optimal
medical care
(OMC) in
claudication due
to aortoiliac
peripheral artery
disease
[CLEVER study]
Randomised
control trial
Type of
intervention
Device type,
Brand name (if
applicable)
Stent versus
Supervised
exercise
374
Данная книга находится в списке для перевода на русский язык сайта https://meduniver.com/
J. K. Tun et al.
Studies Focused onFemoropopliteal Steno-Occlusive disease
Twenty-six articles were identied which focused on surgical and/or endovascular interventions for femoropopliteal steno-occlusive disease. Details of outcomes are shown in Table19.3.
A three-arm RCT which evaluated PTA, SET, and a combination of PTA and SET demonstrated some improvement in both generic and disease specic HRQOL measures when compared to baseline, although no signicant difference was seen between the three treatment groups [35]. Another two-arm RCT which compared BMT, smoking cessation therapy and SET to BMT, smoking cessation, SET and PTA demonstrated no signicant difference in SF-36 scores [22].
Four multicentre prospective cohort studies investigated outcomes of femoropopliteal angio­plasty with DCBs, all of which demonstrated improved HRQOL measures when compared to baseline [12, 36, 37, 39]. Two of these were con­ducted by the same research group studying the effectiveness of a DCB (IN.PACT Admiral, Medtronic) on shorter (<15 cm) and longer (>15 cm) femoropopliteal lesions [12, 36]. An additional cohort study investigating the use of DCB in in-stent restenosis demonstrated a trend towards improvement in HRQOL outcomes, although no statistically signicant difference was seen [38].
Five multicentre RCTs compared the use of a specic DCB device to standard PTA (four dif­ferent DCB devices studied in total). All of the studies demonstrated improved HRQOL mea­sures for both the PTA and DCB treatment groups at 12-month follow-up compared to baseline [7,
4043]. One of these studies by Roseneld etal.
demonstrated statistically signicant better out­comes with DCB when compared to PTA in one item of the HRQOL measures obtained (‘Walking distance’ item of the WIQ) [40]. No signicant difference in HRQOL outcomes between DCB and PTA were found in the other four studies.
In total, eight studies investigated HRQOL outcomes of femoropopliteal artery stenting. One retrospective cohort study and four prospective cohort studies evaluated HRQOL outcomes fol-
lowing self-expanding nitinol bare metal stenting for femoropopliteal disease [3034]. All studies demonstrated signicantly improved HRQOL outcomes when compared to baseline. Of these studies, Han etal. specically looked at gender difference in HRQOL outcomes post stenting. Although HRQOL measures improved for both men and women, there was less sustainability of HRQOL outcomes for women at 3years.
Two of the eight studies were multicentre RCTs which compared different stents. One of the studies compared a covered self-expanding nitinol stent to a bare metal self-expanding niti­nol stent [28]. Both stents demonstrated poor primary patency rates, however, a sustained improvement in HRQOL scores was demon­strated at 3years for both groups. The authors did not present a statistical comparison of the HRQOL outcomes between the treatment groups, though the outcomes appear to be simi­lar. The other study compared two different self­expanding bare metal nitinol stents placed in the femoropopliteal segment. No difference was identied in HRQOL outcomes between the two stents at 24 months, but an improvement was seen for each stent compared to the baseline [29].
The nal study was a multicentre RCT which compared primary stenting of supercial femoral artery (SFA) lesions to BMT.This demonstrated signicant improvement in HRQOL outcomes in the stenting group, but no improvement in the BMT group [9].
Two of the studies identied were RCTs that compared stenting to PTA in the femoropopliteal segment. The rst study by Laird etal. demon­strated a signicant improvement in HRQOL outcomes at 12 months in both groups [44]. Primary patency was signicantly higher in the stent group, but no signicant difference in HRQOL measures was seen between the groups. A subgroup analysis of the WIQ scores did, how­ever, nd signicantly better outcomes with respect to claudication pain in the stent group. The other RCT study by Chalmers et al. also demonstrated improved HRQOL measures post intervention, but no difference between the groups. A signicantly worse HRQOL outcome
19 Health-Related Quality of Life Outcomes for Endovascular and Open Surgical Interventions…
Quality
score
8
(continued)
Main ndings related to
HRQOL
Rutherford: Overall
3.3±1.2 at baseline to
1.2±1.4 at 1year
(p<0.001); mean
change IC (−1.6±1.1)
HRQOL
instrument(s)
used, Method
ofdelivery,
Completion
rate Key outcomes
Follow-up
period
and CLI (−3.1±1.8)
patency rate was
75.0% (IC patients
78.2% and CLI
patients 67.5%,
p=0.118). The
EQ-5D (VAS):
increased from a mean
of 64.1±20.1 at
freedom from major
amputation in both
cohorts was 100%.
(≤30% residual
stenosis) was
baseline to 72.3±17.7
at 1year (p<0.001)
improved in IC cohort
only with a mean score
of 21.0±23.3 at
baseline increasing to
achieved in 84.4% of
treated lesions;
adjunctive stenting
was required in 6
(3.7%) of the 162
lesions.
77% WIQ: walking distance
48.7±39.2 at 1year
(p<0.001).
375
Preop
HRQOL
assessment
Mean age 72.0±10.9years Ye s 12months EQ-5D, WIQ The 1-year primary
Cohort size, Study
centre(s) Patient characteristics
158 (162
Study intent/
associated study
To report the
Author (year of
publication),
Study period,
Study type
procedures)
effectiveness of
directional
atherectomy for the
treatment of
(2018) [23]
82 men (52%) Not stated Procedure success
popliteal artery
occlusive disease
[DEFINITIVE LE
Trial]
2009–2012 Multicentre
48 (30%) CLI, 110 (70%)
(n=47) (Europe,
USA)
IC
Similar characteristics in
the IC and CLI cohorts
with the exception of
diabetes, which was more
common in the CLI
study
patients.
Of the patients with IC, the
majority had RC 3
ischemia (71, 64.5%),
whereas three-quarters of
the CLI patients (36, 75%)
had ischemic wounds (RC
categories 5/6).
Type of intervention
Table 19.3 Studies including interventions on femoral-popliteal steno-occlusive disease
Device type, Brand
name (if applicable)
Atherectomy Rastan et al.
Directional
atherectomy
catheter
SilverHawk Prospective
376
Данная книга находится в списке для перевода на русский язык сайта https://meduniver.com/
8
Quality
score
Rutherford classication
improved in 120/144
(83.3%) from baseline
Main ndings related to
HRQOL
(p<0.001).
97% (192/198)
achieved primary
efcacy outcome of
technical success
(<50% residual
diameter stenosis).
VascuQol score and
SF-12 Physical
component score
signicantly improved
from baseline
(p<0.001).
adverse events
outcome through
6months occurred in
25 (16.6%) of 151
subjects.
atherectomy for
femoropopliteal
disease is safe and
effective.
Additionally, the
precision afforded by
OCT guidance leads
to greater removal of
plaque during
atherectomy while
sparing the adventitia.
J. K. Tun et al.
HRQOL
instrument(s)
used, Method
ofdelivery,
Preop
VascuQoL
Completion
rate Key outcomes
Follow-up
period
Yes 6months SF-12,
HRQOL
assessment
67.2±10.5years; 55%
Cohort size, Study
centre(s) Patient characteristics
158 (198 lesions) Mean age
Study intent/
associated study
To evaluate the
safety and efcacy
men
of a novel optical
coherence
tomography
DM 44%, HTN 91% Not stated The composite Major
USA, 1 Europe)
(OCT)–guided
atherectomy
catheter in treating
patients with
symptomatic
femoropopliteal
86% OCT-guided
SFA 81%, SFA/Pop 6%,
Popliteal 13%
disease [VISION
Study]
Author (year of
publication),
Study period,
Study type
Type of intervention
Table 19.3 (continued)
(2017) [24]
Device type, Brand
name (if applicable)
Atherectomy Schwindt et al.
2014–2015 20 centres (19
Optical coherence
tomography-
guided
atherectomy
catheter
cohort study
Pantheris Prospective
19 Health-Related Quality of Life Outcomes for Endovascular and Open Surgical Interventions…
7
(continued)
Primary bypass
occlusion did not affect
QOL scores.
Bypass patency at the
end of follow-up (open
[with or without
intervention] versus
occluded) did not result
in signicant difference
in QOL scores.
Amputees vs.
Non-amputees (WIQ,
EQ-5D, EQ-VAS): 0.16,
0.487, 66/0.42, 0.496,
56
Dacron (0.49) higher
WIQ score than PTFE
(0.26). No signicant
difference in EQ-5D and
EQ-VAS.
signicantly associated
with better WIQ,
EQ-5D, and EQ-VAS
scores.
A better WIQ score is
signicantly associated
with a better QoL (p
0.001)
Primary outcomes
were QOL scores.
Secondary: 5-year,
10-year survival was
EQ-5D,
EQ-VAS, WIQ
84months
58%, 51%.
administered
(3–135) Self-
Bypass failure
occurred more
frequently in pts
treated with a bypass
survivors)
occlusion.
score signicantly
associated with
occlusion, but no
signicant association
with graft type.
377
No Mean
presenting with
claudication, ischaemic rest
pain, gangrene.
PTFE (n=77), Dacron
(n=63)
140 Consecutive patients
Study of long-term
QoL and mobility
(2012) [25]
Zoetermeer,
Netherlands
after supragenicular
prosthetic
femoropopliteal
bypass (PTFE vs.
Dacron)
1997–2003 Amsterdam and
Mean age 66 (37–87) 89% (63/71
Prospective
observational
study
66% Male Rutherford runoff
HTN 68% Male sex was
62% no previous
intervention
Rutherford 1, 2, 3 (58%,
21%, 21%)
n=69 died during
follow-up
Bypass grafts Bosma et al.
Prosthetic Dacron
and PTFE grafts
378
Данная книга находится в списке для перевода на русский язык сайта https://meduniver.com/
8
Quality
score
Both EQ-5D scoring
systems showed
generally lower values
with increasing disease
severity as described by
Main ndings related to
HRQOL
No signicant
intergroup differences
the Rutherford
of restenosis. Fewer
TLR in stent group
but not statisitically
different. No
classication.
Both sets of scores were
similar for both groups
of patients at each time
point. Both treatment
difference in rate of
amputation.
long lesions in
predominantly
occluded supercial
strategies resulted in a
marked and statistically
signicant increase in
utility score from
baseline to 3months
(p<0.0001 for both),
which was maintained
femoral arteries does
not reduce the rate of
binary restenosis
compared with
balloon angioplasty
and bailout stenting.
to 12months, also for
both groups.
Some patients with
restenosis had very low
scores at 12months
compared with those
who did not, as reected
by a much lower 25th
percentile (0.15 vs. 0.62
respectively).
J. K. Tun et al.
HRQOL
instrument(s)
used, Method
ofdelivery,
Preop
EQ-VAS
Completion
rate Key outcomes
Follow-up
period
Yes 12months EQ-5D Utility,
HRQOL
assessment
occlusion or severe stenosis
Cohort size, Study
centre(s) Patient characteristics
150 Patients with SFA
Study intent/
associated study
To determine
whether primary
Not stated Primary stenting of
randomized to either
primary stenting with the
SMART stent or PTA (with
bailout stenting).
stenting reduces the
rate of restenosis
compared with
balloon angioplasty
alone in the
endovascular
treatment of long
age 65.9±9.0; Male 78%;
DM 31%; HTN 66%
supercial femoral
artery lesions; and
to assess the effect
of treatment on
quality of life.
EQ-5D Utility:
75%
EQ-VAS: 77%
PTA group (n=76): Mean
age 69.8±8.5; Male 86%;
DM 38%; HTN 67%
There were minor
imbalances between the
two groups, none of which
reached statistical
signicance, apart from
age, where patients
randomized to PTA were
3.9years older (p<0.01).
High proportion of vessels
being totally occluded
(95.9% and 90.8% in the
stent and PTA groups,
respectively). Stent group
had signicantly longer
occlusions than those
randomized to PTA
(83.9±46.3mm vs.
62.8±37.1mm, p<0.01);
all other baseline lesions
characteristics were similar.
Author (year of
publication),
Study period,
Study type
Type of intervention
Table 19.3 (continued)
(2013) [26]
Device type, Brand
name (if applicable)
Stent versus PTA Chalmers et al.
2005–2008 17 centres in UK Stent group (n=74): Mean
Self-expandable,
nitinol stent
control trial
Cordis SMART Randomised
19 Health-Related Quality of Life Outcomes for Endovascular and Open Surgical Interventions…
8
(continued)
Both treatment groups
demonstrated a
signicant improvement
in all QOL measures at
6 and 12months
compared with baseline.
The baseline SF-8
physical score was
41.0±10.5 (PTA) and
41.4±9.2 (stent). SF-8
increased similarly in
both groups (5.9±11.2
versus 5.7±11.2;
p<0.0001 versus
baseline). Walking
distance score was
22.3±23.2 (PTA) and
22.8±24.2 (stent).
Walking distance scores
had increased similarly
in both groups
(29.4±37.4 versus
25.6±34.6; p<0.0001
versus baseline).
Patients in the PTA
group reported more
claudication pain at
12months than patients
in the stent group
(Walking Impairment
Questionnaire
evaluation, p<0.009),
but there were no other
signicant differences in
QOL measures between
treatment groups (t test
p>0.05).
(30% residual
stenosis) was superior
for the stent group
compared with the
angioplasty group
(95.8% versus 83.9%;
p<0.01).
lesion
revascularization was
87.3% for the stent
group compared with
45.1% for the
angioplasty group
(p<0.0001).
derived primary
patency at 12months
was better for the
stent group (81.3%
versus 36.7%;
p<0.0001).
379
Yes 12months SF-8, WIQ Acute lesion success
treatment with either a
self-expanding nitinol stent
after predilation (n=134)
or PTA (n=72).
206 2:1 randomization ratio to
Outcomes of Nitinol
Stent Implantation
Versus Balloon
Angioplasty for
Obstructive Lesions
in the Supercial
Femoral Artery and
Proximal Popliteal
Artery with IC at
Not stated Freedom from target
Baseline patient
demographics (age, sex,
and race) and pre-
procedure classication of
symptoms (Rutherford
category and ankle brachial
(Europe, USA)
12months
(RESILIENT
Randomised Trial)
83% Duplex ultrasound-
index) were not
signicantly different
between treatment groups
(p<0.05).
Pre-existing risk factors
were not signicantly
different between patient
groups (p<0.09), except
PTA group had a
signicantly higher
reported prevalence of
hypertension than the stent
group (p<0.03).
Lesion characteristics were
similar between the two
treatment groups.
(2010) [44]
Stent versus PTA Laird et al.
2004–2006 24 centres
Self-expandable,
bare nitinol stent
control trial
LifeStent Randomised
380
Данная книга находится в списке для перевода на русский язык сайта https://meduniver.com/
10
Quality
score
At 1month: SF-36
signicantly better in
endoluminal group (50.2
vs. 37.1; p=0.011).
Overall WIQ scores in
Main ndings related to
HRQOL
IC patients were
endoluminal bypass
for long segment
lesions shows
promising results
(less morbidity, faster
signicantly better in
endoluminal group.
Endoluminal group
showed an earlier
improvement too.
At 12months:
Improvement in most
recovery, and
improvement in
quality of life with
indistinguishable
patency rates at
1year) compared
with surgical bypass.
domains of SF-36 in
both groups from
baseline. No signicant
differences between
groups, except for
experienced Health
change (endoluminal
better).
Signicant improvement
in all WIQ domains in
IC patients in both
groups from baseline,
while stairs domain
better in endoluminal
group.
J. K. Tun et al.
HRQOL
instrument(s)
used, Method
SF-36, WIQ Heparin-bonded
ofdelivery,
Completion
rate Key outcomes
and
Follow-up
period
Yes 1month
Preop
HRQOL
assessment
Surgical n=62
125 Endoluminal n=63,
Cohort size, Study
centre(s) Patient characteristics
To compare
heparin-bonded
Study intent/
associated study
12months
endografts with
femoropopliteal
bypass, including
quality of life, using
general health and
Mean age 69, 67 Self-
disease-specic
questionnaires as
well as patency
rates.
administered
(optional help
from nurses)
Netherlands
(endoluminal),
89% (surgical)
Male 73%, 80% 81%
Rutherford Cat 3 (IC) 62%,
68%
No signicant differences
between groups at baseline
in demographics and
anatomical details.
Similar baseline HRQOL,
except worse SF-36 Mental
health and higher Health
Change in endoluminal
group.
Author (year of
publication),
Type of intervention
Table 19.3 (continued)
(2017) [27]
Study period,
Study type
Stent versus
bypass
Device type, Brand
name (if applicable)
2010–2015 Six centres in
Heparin-bonded
ePTFE
endografts/venous
and prosthetic
bypass grafts
Randomised
control trial
Reijnen et al.