Добавил:
Upload Опубликованный материал нарушает ваши авторские права? Сообщите нам.
Вуз: Предмет: Файл:
Descent Second Edition Unofficial FAQ.docx
Скачиваний:
0
Добавлен:
01.07.2025
Размер:
836.37 Кб
Скачать

» Items

Q: Can the heroes buy Act II item cards after the interlude, or must they wait until after the first Act II quest?

A: Heroes may not purchase Act II items until after the first Act II quest is completed. (1)

Q: If the item search deck is depleted, do we simply reshuffle the discarded item cards to draw from? Such as discarded cards from appraise and any resolved "nothing" or "treasure chest" cards?

A: The Search deck is reshuffled at the end of every quest. It is not reshuffled during a quest. (1) (2)

Q: If only Zachareth can use "Shadow Rune" surges, why does the description read "each of your attacks gains" as opposed to the "Duskblade's" description of "each of this lieutenant's attacks gain"?

A: We may look at adding this to the Errata or FAQ. "Your" in this case refers is equal to "this lieutenant" for the purposes of effects. (1)

Q: Must potions be equipped before they can be used?

A: Potions do not need to be equipped before they are used. A hero can trade for a potion during a move action (during his turn) and then immediately use it. (1) (2)

-- Fortuna's Dice

Q: Can "Fortuna's Die" be used on the Necromancer's ability, "Army of Death"?

A: You CANNOT use "Fortuna's Dice" with "Army of Death." (1)

-- Lucky Charm

Q: Can "Lucky Charm" be used (how many times) during a Travel?

A: "Lucky Charm" would exhaust and would not refresh until the "1. Start of turn: II. Refresh cards" step of the hero's turn during the encounter. (1)

-- Mana Weave

Q: In a round hero A exhausts "Mana Weave" and trades it to hero B, who hasn't taken his turn yet. Would "Mana Weave" refresh on hero B's turn? By RAW Hero B is unable to equip the "Mana Weave" before it could refresh, but it is unclear if unequipped items refresh.

A: By the rules as written, the "Mana Weave" would refresh on hero B's turn. (1)

-- Ring of Power

Q: If the ring of power is traded while someone has full fatigue, thereby losing the +1 stamina do they suffer a heart too?

A: A hero who trades the Ring of Power at his full (modified) Stamina does not suffer a damage. Instead the fatigue tokens remain on his hero sheet until removed by game effects. For example, if that hero performs an attack and uses a surge to recover a fatigue, he would remove the extra fatigue token. If he happened to rest, he'd clear all fatigue tokens. (1)

-- Shield of the Dark God

Q: In regards to "Shield of the Dark God," when the heroes decide to re-roll several defense die, are the results considered better individually per die or on a cumulative basis?

A: Since it says "result" and not "results," it would be cumulative rather than individual. Much easier to keep track of, as you can have the total roll calculated at X compared to the total reroll at Y, instead of the roll A, B, C as compared to the reroll of D, E, F. (1)

» Knocked Out Heroes

Q: Does a knocked out hero recover health/fatigue between encounters?

A: Between encounters, any knocked out hero may stand up for free. In addition, heroes that stand up also recover all fatigue as well. (1)

Q: Can you trade with a hero token that represents either a knocked out or "hidden" hero?

A: No, a hero cannot trade with a hero token. (1)

Q: Do passive abilities of a hero work when he is knocked out? For example Avric Albright's ability that allows heroes within 3 spaces of him to use surge to recover 1 health point or "No Mercy" skill from Champion class.

A: No, these abilities are not in effect when a hero is knocked out because the knocked out hero is not treated as if he was on the map. (1)

Q: If the Overlord plays a trap card in response to a hero performing a Search action, and the trap ends up defeating the hero, does the hero player still get to draw a search card?

A: Yes, the Search action is still completed if the hero is knocked out. (1)

Соседние файлы в предмете [НЕСОРТИРОВАННОЕ]